Title, release date, pre-order and other details


John Legend, an American singer-songwriter, has announced that his eighth studio album will be titled simply Legend.

Slated for release on September 9th through Republic Records, the album will feature contributions from a variety of artists including Rick Ross, Muni Long, Jazmine Sullivan, Jada Kingdom, Rapsody, Ledisi, Jhene Aiko and Ty Dolla $ign, among others.


Both John Legend and Ryan Tedder contributed to the album as executive producers. It is available for pre-order now from Legend’s official website, as well as the iTunes Store, Apple Music and Amazon Music. It’s also possible to pre-save it using services like Spotify and Deezer.

What did John Legend say about his new album?

The All of Me singer first officially used his name in an album titled Legend. The album was described in a press release as “infused with an uncompromising spirit of sensuality and joy, imbued with the full vulnerability of pain, praise and healing”. Legend marks the first time the singer has used his name on an album.


The album Legend includes a total of 24 tracks and is marketed as a dynamic double album. The following is a full list of the songs included on the album:

Act 1:

  1. Laps ft. Rick Ross
  2. Waterslide
  3. Dope ft JID
  4. Strawberry blush
  5. guy like me
  6. Anything she wants to do
  7. Splash by Jhene Aiko & Ty Dolla $ign
  8. You
  9. Fate of Amber Mark
  10. I love Jazmine Sullivan
  11. one last dance
  12. All She Wanna Do ft. Saweetie

Act 2:

  1. memories
  2. Nervous
  3. wonder woman
  4. Honey ft. Muni Long
  5. I want you to know
  6. Speak in Tongues by Jada Kingdom
  7. The Others ft Rapsody
  8. Stardust
  9. pieces
  10. Good ft Ledisi
  11. I don’t love you like I used to
  12. home

John Legend releases new single Anything she wants to do

Saweetie and John Legend collaborated on a new song titled “All She Wanna Do” which was released by John Legend on August 5, 2022. Legend likened the song’s groove to a sort of mashup from the era of Michael Jackson’s album “Off the Wall” and the groove of Whitney Houston’s song “I Wanna Dance With Somebody”.


Ryan Tedder, Monsters and Strangerz, Zach Sketon, Andrew DeRoberts and Halatrax all contributed in some way to writing and producing the tune.

Honey is an R&B track featuring Muni Long while Dope is a track featuring JID. Both songs were previously released as singles from the singer’s forthcoming album.


According to an announcement made earlier this year, the singer will have a one-of-a-kind performance on April 5, 2023 at London’s Royal Albert Hall. Additionally, Legend will perform its Love in Las Vegas engagement at the Zappos Theater in August and then again in October.


Leave a Comment